District Council 57

June Primary 2010 Endorsement Results

AFSCME Council 57 and our affiliated Locals congratulate the following candidates in their successes in the June 8, 2010 Primary Election:

Governor – Democratic Primary
Jerry Brown

Superintendent of Public Instruction
Tom Torlakson (proceeds to November run-off)

Senate District 12 Democratic Primary – Anna Caballero

Assembly District 9 Democratic Primary
Roger Dickinson (currently holds a slight lead with many ballots still to count)

Assembly District 11 Democratic Primary - Susan Bonilla

Assembly District 20 Democratic Primary - Bob Wieckowski

Assembly District 21 Democratic Primary - Rich Gordon

Assembly District 23 Democratic Primary - Nora Campos

Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors District 4 - Karen Michoff

Humboldt County Assessor – Mari Wilson  (potential November run-off)

Humboldt County Auditor – Joseph Mellett

Madera County Superior Court Judge – D. Lynn Jones

Mariposa County Supervisor District 1 – Lee Stetson

Mariposa County Supervisor District 3 – Janet Bibby

Merced County Office of Education Supervisor – Steve Gomes

Sacramento Board of Supervisors District 1 – Phil Serna

Sacramento City Council District 3 – Steve Cohn

Sacramento Board of Education – Brian Rivas

San Jose City Council District 5 - Xavier Campos  - (proceeds to November run-off)

San Jose City Council District 7 - Madison Nguyen -  (proceeds to November run-off)

San Jose City Council District 9 - Don Rocha  -  (proceeds to November run-off)

San Mateo County Board of Supervisors -Carole Groom, District 2.  Don Horsley, District 3 (proceeds to November run-off)

Additional Resources

Follow Us!

 District Council 57 Logo

Sign Up
Remember me